You call it waste

ImageThat sunny, boring Saturday afternoon, I was so tired and stressed out from doing absolutely nothing. My camera lens started winking at me, and i knew it was time to go capture.

 

ImageImage

The scorching sun of Zamfara state nearly discouraged me, but I was determined to come out with something, at least one good shot. 

Ten minutes, a series of turns and hundreds of steps later, all the shots still looked random, nothing particularly interesting.ImageTurning back, I start retracing my footsteps, thinking to myself, maybe another day or another place. Still looking around, I notice I had passed several little piles of rubbish. It almost seemed weird capturing ‘waste’ at first, but it turned out to be fun. So my captures were all about waste, and i enjoyed every almost every bit of it.

 

Leave a Reply

